Free Subscription

  • Access daily briefings and unlimited news articles


Only $34.95 per year
  • Quarterly magazine and digital
  • Indepth executive interviews
  • Unlimited news and insights
  • Expert opinion and analysis

Aldi Liquor bags Roy Morgan 2017 Customer Satisfaction Awards

AldiAldi Liquor has emerged as the Liquor Store of the Year as a first timer at the seventh annual Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards in Melbourne.

Roy Morgan’s CEO Michele Levine presented 32 awards to businesses that consistently outperformed their peers throughout 2017 with their unwavering dedication to satisfying their customers – as judged by these very customers.

There were six first-time award winners this year including ALDI Liquor (Liquor Store of the Year), Costco (Discount Department Store of the Year), JB Hi-Fi (Furniture/Electrical Store of the Year), My Chemist (Chemist/Pharmacy of the Year), Grill’d (Quick Service Restaurant of the Year) and Tasplan (Industry Superannuation Fund of the Year).

“Now in their seventh year, the Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards continue to be the benchmark by which customer satisfaction is measured in Australia, New Zealand and Indonesia. Reliable, accurate and totally objective, the Australian awards reflect the experiences of some 50,000 consumers, as aggregated in our Single Source survey over 12 months,” said Michele Levine, CEO, Roy Morgan.

“Big or small, first-timer or veteran champion, the 31 businesses honoured in last night’s awards may come from diverse industries but they all share one crucial characteristic: their unrivalled dedication to ensuring their customers are satisfied, and their success as rated by their customers. Congratulations to this year’s winners: your commitment has clearly been recognised and appreciated by your customers. Keep up the excellent work!”

Repeat winners included Myer winning the Department Store of the Year award for the 3rd consecutive year, The Reject Shop winning the Discount Variety Store of the Year for the 6th consecutive year and Supercheap Auto winning the Auto Store of the Year award for the 3rd consecutive year.

The Annual Customer Satisfaction Awards are based on 12 months of data from Roy Morgan’s Consumer Single Source Survey.

Customer Satisfaction Awards 2017 – Winners


Auto Store of the Year Supercheap Auto
Coffee Shop of the Year Muffin Break
Clothing Store of the Year Jeanswest 
Department Store of the Year Myer
Discount Department Store of the Year Costco
Discount Variety Store of the Year The Reject Shop
Furniture/Electrical Store of the Year JB Hi-Fi
Hardware Store of the Year Bunnings
Chemist/Pharmacy of the Year My Chemist
Quick Service Restaurant of the Year Grill’d
Liquor Store of the Year ALDI Liquor
Shoe Store of the Year The Athlete’s Foot
Sports Store of the Year Rebel
Supermarket of the Year Foodland

You have 3 free articles.