Free Subscription

  • Access daily briefings and unlimited news articles


Only $34.95 per year
  • Quarterly magazine and digital
  • Indepth executive interviews
  • Unlimited news and insights
  • Expert opinion and analysis

Rabobank calls for entries have opened for this year’s Rabobank Leadership Awards, recognising the contribution of outstanding leaders in Australia and New Zealand’s food and agribusiness industries.

The annual awards, which is now in its 10th year, acknowledge the important role played by senior leaders in Australia and New Zealand’s agribusiness and related industries with the Rabobank Leadership Award.

A second award category now in its third year, the Rabobank Emerging Leader Award, recognises up and coming young leaders in the sector.

Both peer nominated awards are open to nominations from individuals in the agribusiness sector, with judges seeking nominees who create sustainable growth and prosperity at both a corporate and industry level, while demonstrating a wider commitment to society.

Announcing the opening of the nominations, Rabobank Australia & New Zealand Group MD, Thos Gieskes, is calling on leaders of the Australasian agribusiness sector to come forward and recognise significant achievers within the industry.

“We recognise the importance of acknowledging those individuals who have gone above and beyond to make a profound and positive difference to the Australian and/or New Zealand food and agricultural industries,” Gieskes said.

“Without clear and innovative leaders, the global food and agribusiness sector will not realise its future potential – and with the demands placed on the sector to do more with less, we must recognise those who have made a significant contribution to position our industry to rise to the challenges ahead.”

Nominations for both awards can be made via the Rabobank Leadership Awards website, with nominations closing on Tuesday June 30.

You have 3 free articles.